2012 USACUA Seminar Series Dates Announced

USACUA President Mr. Fitzroy Hayles announces the training sessions forUmpires and Scorers will commence on:

Date: Sunday January 15, 2012
Place: Lucas Sport Club (TENTATIVE -Subjected to change)
1012 Ralph Avenue (Between Tilden & Snyder Avenue)
Brooklyn, New York 11203
Time: Starts at 12:00PM sharp

The sessions will run for a period of fourteen weeks and will culminate with the administration of the USACUA Preliminary and Final Exams. Prospective umpires are reminded that they will need to maintain an eighty (80) percent attendance rate in order to qualify to sit any examination administered by the Association.

Members who have taken and passed the USACUA or the WICUA qualifying examinations are also required to attend these seminars.

Information about the training sessions has already being communicated to the USACA’s Regional Directors, league Presidents and other league executives. Coordinators and league representatives are asked to convey this information to prospective umpires or individuals within the leagues who aspire to be trained as umpires. They may also submit contact information of clubs members to the USACUA secretariat so that the information can be directly forwarded to them.


WICUA Oral Exams Information

WICUA will be conducting the 2011 Oral Examinations at two centers, Brooklyn NY and Fort Lauderdale FL. Both centers will conduct the WICUA Oral Examinations on December 11, 2011 at 9:00AM sharp.

A $10 fee will be charged by WICUA and payable to WICUA to be eligible to take on the Oral Examinations.

Center 1:

Lucas Sports Club
1012, Ralph Avenue,
Brooklyn NY

Contacts: Mr. Hammy Reid (917-741-7991) and/or Mr. Fitzroy Hayles
Examiners: To be determined.

Center 2:

Address to be announced
Fort Lauderdale FL

Contacts: Mr. Astor Carroll (305-654-879)
Examiners: Basdoe Dookie (Canada)
Local Examiners: Hubert Smythe and Mohamed Baksh

Eligible Umpires
Augustine Francis – Georgia
Ephraim Robertson – Georgia
Carl Miles – Georgia
Wesley McIntosh – Massachusetts
Macmillan Diah – Florida
Babu Venkatachalapathy – Texas
Ravishankar Byrappagowda – California
Mihir Patel – New Jersey
Premdath Mangale – Florida
Deepak Katte – New Jersey
Nazar Ali – Connecticut
Lynden McLaren – Massachusetts
Royland Williams – Florida
Ram Ragoo – Maryland
Mohamed Baksh – New York
Sugan Kumar – Connecticut
Astor Carroll – Florida
Chandrasekharan Raman – New Jersey
Shinivas Reddy Chirra – New Jersey
Edward Clarke – Massachusetts
John Williams – Connecticut